Q: How is my bill calculated?
Your bill is calculated based on the prorated usage of the platform, the number of users you have on the platform and the portion of the month that have been on the platform. This is billed in arrears.
Q. Do I have to commit to a minimum amount of users?
Yes, for our paid plans, you will be billed for a minimum of 20 users.
Q: How do I update my Credit Card information?
You can update your Credit Card details when logged in by visiting this page: https://admin.edapp.com/subscribe/billing.
Q: Will I receive a receipt for my payment at the end of the billing month?
Yes you will!
Q: What emails should I receive when I sign up to a billing plan?
You should receive two emails
1. Confirmation of the plan subscription (or the change of subscription if applicable)
2. An invoice as soon as you subscribe to a plan
If it's the first time signing up, you won't be charged until the month after you first subscribed.
Q: What if I want to cancel my plan?
You can cancel whenever you want to. If you cancel a plan, you get charged for however many days from the first month you’ve been active.
Q: What will be the charges if I want to change my plan?
If you change your plan, you will be charged immediately for however many of days of that month on the old plan then start a new monthly billing cycle on the new plan. You will then be charged on the new plan one month after you start it.
Q. Can I downgrade my plan to a free plan?
Yes. You can view the available plans here. You can select 'change my plan' in the Billing Details page and then select 'downgrade to free plan.' This will remove access to certain features and cap the amount of lessons users can complete in a month at 50.
Q. What happens when I reach the 50 lessons completion limit (on the free plan)?
You will see a pop-up that indicates you have reached your monthly limit. This will restrict your access to the Authoring Tool unless you upgrade your plan or wait until the reset date.
Q. When will the monthly limit on my free plan be reset?
The monthly limit will be reset in every month from the date the user signed up to the free plan. You can check the reset date and current completions in the Billing Details page.