1. Help Center
  2. FAQ
  3. Lessons & Courseware

Course and Lesson Configuration

Q. Can I make a course mandatory? 

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Course and then Access Rules. Check 'Mandatory Course'.

 

Q. Can I set the dates a course is available?

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Course and then Access Rules. Check 'Dates determine when this course can be accessed' and enter a start and end date. 

 

Q. Can I set the dates a lesson is available? 

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Lesson and then Access Rules. Check 'Dates determine when this course can be accessed' and enter a start and end date. 

 

Q. Can I alter the minimum percentage of lessons required for a course to be counted as complete? 

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Course and then Completion. Here you can change the percentage of lessons completed to count as a course completion. It defaults to 100% but you can adjust if required. 

 

Q. Can I require users to achieve a minimum score before a lesson is marked as complete? 

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Lesson and then Completion. Check 'Require a Minimum Score' and enter the number (a percentage) you would like to set. If a user does not achieve this score, their lesson will be marked incomplete and they will have to do it again until they achieve the score set. 

 

Q. Can I configure a lesson so that users can only complete it once? 

Yes. There are two ways to do this. Navigate to the Lesson and then Completion. Here you can either 'Lock after completion' or 'Lock after failing.' 

 

Q. Can I reset a user's progress if they fail a lesson? 

Yes. To do so, navigate to the Lesson and then Completion. Check 'Reset Course Completion After Failing' and then enter the amount of attempts you will allow for this lesson. If the user exceeds this, their completion for the course will automatically reset. 

 

Q: I have deleted my course accidentally is there any way we can retrieve it?

Unfortunately we can't retrieve this for you once it has been deleted, we recommend drafting things and moving them to a different course collection until you are 100% sure you want to delete it.