Q: What is a subscription account?
EdApp offers a variety of paid subscription tiers. We offer a free plan and Edapp Pro paid plans Growth, Plus, and Enterprise tiers. This is outlined here: www.edapp.com/pricing.
Q: What is included in the free version?
The free plan includes EdApp’s core features, as outlined here: www.edapp.com/pricing. This plan allows you to produce unlimited content and have unlimited users.
Q: What’s the difference between the Content Delivery tiers?
Your subscription account will have access to either the Growth or Plus feature set, as outlined here: www.edapp.com/pricing. Both plans include access to EdApp’s core features. Growth includes various social learning features to connect your users with each other. Plus includes enterprise friendly utilities, such as API access. Enterprise includes individualized account support and access to contract based billing.
Q: What is the difference between this and EducateAll?
EducateAll allows you to access a large selection of features in EdApp for free, and in return, the content that you author is delivered to a global audience within our free library.
Free Plans/ Subscription Plans allow you to train your team and host your content within an exclusive environment that is not in our public library.
Q: How do I choose the best subscription plan to fit my needs?
We recommend first signing up to our 30-day free trial of EdApp Pro, during which you'll have access to all our award-winning features as outlined here. At any point during or after your trial has ended, you'll have the option to subscribe to EdApp Pro, or downgrade to our Free plan which contains only our core features. Our Live Chat team is also available to help you pick which plan might work best for you!
Q: What happens to my data when I downgrade my subscription?
You will lose any feature data that you do not have access to on the plan you downgraded to. The features that you do have access to will retain the data as is.
Q: What happens when I move from an EducateAll plan to a subscription plan?
You will lose any feature data that you do not have access to on the plan you subscribe to. The features that you do have access to will retain the data as is. The main difference is that your courses will no longer populate in the library, however, courses that were contributed to the library while you were on an EducateAll plan will be retained in the library.
Q: How does my monthly total get calculated?
Your monthly total equals the count of active users in your account for that month.
Q: What is an active user?
An active user is any learner under your account that has logged in during this billing period. Any learner under your account that has not logged in during this billing period is not considered an active user, and you are not billed for this user. Any inactive user that logs in for the first time during this billing period is automatically considered an active user again.
Q: What is the minimum number of users I need on my plan?
The minimum number of users you will be billed for is 20 users a month on the paid plans.
Q: Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
Yes, you may cancel your subscription at any time.
Q: How can I qualify for a bulk discount on an enterprise subscription?
Our client solutions team will be happy to discuss an enterprise agreement for your business. Please contact our live chat or email firstname.lastname@example.org to get started.
Q: How can I cancel my subscription to an Educate All plan?
You can go to the 'Billing Details' page and cancel your subscription at any time.
Q: Can I downgrade/upgrade to a paid plan? What happens to feature data that I no longer have access to?
Yes, you can downgrade/upgrade to any paid plan at any time. Feature data that you no longer have access to will be deleted once you confirm your subscription to a paid plan that does not include a feature you previously had access to on the EducateAll plan.
Q: Can I get back on an EducateAll plan?
Yes, you can get back on an EducateAll plan at any time.
Q: What happens to my courseware when I cancel my EducateAll plan?
The courseware that has already been contributed to the library will remain in the library even after you have cancelled your EducateAll plan.
Q: What is the difference between a paid plan and an EducateAll plan?
A paid plan requires a payment depending on the plan you choose and what features you want access too. An EducateAll plan allows you to enjoy our platform free of charge, on the condition that your courseware is contributed to our public content library.
Q: What is the difference between the free plan and an EducateAll plan?
The EducateAll plan allows you to enjoy our platform free of charge, on the condition that your courseware is contributed to our public content library. Our Free plan allows you access to the platform for free with more limited features, but the content you create is private to your account.
Q: What happens if I am on the free plan and I go over the 50 lesson limit?
Your learners will be able to continue learning, however the admin will see a pop-up to indicate the monthly limit has been reached. To unlock the account and continue working on your content and the other features, you will need to upgrade to a paid plan. If you don't upgrade, then you can wait till the billing month is up and the admin portal will be unlocked.
Note: Monthly lesson limits are only applicable to users currently on our legacy Free plan. Click here to view our latest pricing plans.
Q: How can I check when my billing cycle starts and when I will next be charged?
Head straight to the billing page by clicking the dropdown arrow in the top right-hand corner of your screen on the admin portal.