Easily publish a course in these simple steps!
With our Authoring Tool, you can easily configure course access. When courses are drafted, only those with Administrator, author or reviewer level permissions will be able to view a course. When you are ready for learners to see the course, you can publish it.
1. Navigate to the 'Course' pane for the course you’d like to publish
Courses will appear as draft until you choose the Publish button.
The Publish course modal will then be displayed where you can choose to Publish Now or choose to schedule the course publishing for a Later date.
If you choose to schedule the publish, the course will be published on the selected date at 12am in your local time. Learner's won't see the course in Learner's App until the scheduled publish date.
Once you have scheduled a course for publishing, you also have the ability to reschedule the date you would like it to be published, by choosing the Reschedule button.
2. Alter individual lessons within a course
To change a lesson within a course, simply navigate to the lesson and click on the eye icon – modifying to draft or published status.
3. Bulk publish lessons within a course
Have the option to bulk publish lessons when selecting 'Publish' at course level. If lessons aren't published already they will show up as in the image below. Here you can select which lessons you would like to bulk publish.