Reviewing courses

Easily share your courses for review before they are available to your end-users

There are 3 ways to review lessons:

1. Preview Link

2. Reviewer Permissions

3. Review Content (PDF)

Preview Link 

This option is best if you're sharing just a few lessons for review.

Each lesson will have a unique link that anyone will have access to without needing to create an account.

HubSpot Video

  1. Navigate to the lesson you'd like to share. 
  2. Navigate to 'Lesson settings' and then the 'Access Rules' tab and make sure the Share this lesson box is checked. 

3. Share this link with any stakeholders. They'll be able to navigate through the lesson as a user would. No completion data will be recorded. The display will show in the Desktop view. 

Reviewer Permissions 

This is a good option if you'd like your reviewers to experience the platform exactly like a learner would, but you don't wish for your courses to be published yet. Reviewer permissions allow users to access content assigned to their user group (even draft content) on the learner's app. 

  1. Navigate to the User pane and select Users. 
  2. Navigate to the user you would like to set the Reviewer permission to and click on their profile. 
  3. Scroll to the Roles area and make sure the Reviewer box is checked. 

Screenshot 2020-11-16 at 12.00.40

4. When this user now logs in to the Learner's App, they'll be able to see content assigned to their user group, including content that has been drafted. 

Review Content PDF

This is a good option if you'd like your reviewers to be able to provide you with feedback on specific slides in your lesson. They can simply make comments in your PDF export and then you can implement the changes in the Authoring Tool. 

  1. Navigate to the lesson you'd like to export the PDF for. 
  2. Click Review content text. 

3. Wait a moment for the thumbnails to render. Click Print and then Save as PDF. 

Screenshot 2020-11-16 at 12.09.21