1. Help Center
  2. FAQ
  3. Features - Knowledge Performance

Scores

Q: How does the scoring work with lessons? 

As you take courses, you’ll see a score on each course and lesson. Lessons and courses have a maximum score of 100. The scoring is spread out across all slides except content slides. So, if a lesson has 10 slides, with 5 slides being reinforcement slides, then these will be worth 20% of the final score each. The more questions the user gets right, the higher their score will be.

 

Q: If my users complete courses more than once, in the course completion by user report, which score does it take?

In this report, the user's best score will show on the report. If you want to see all scores from a specific user, you can head to the user's content drill down. This is found under the "users" section of the analytics tab.

 

Q: What does the score in the leaderboards mean?

Each lesson is worth 100 points, and the points earned for each lesson populate the leaderboard. Scores earnt while the leaderboard is live will be accumulated to move users up and down the leaderboard.

 

Q: Are scores and stars the same thing?

Scores and stars are different engagement features. Think of stars as a currency. As you take courses, you’ll earn stars. Then you can spend those stars to play for prizes in your account. Each course is always out of 100 points, while the amount of stars can be changed and configured in each course. 

 

Q: As a learner, where do I see my scores?

You can view all of your scores on a lesson level, and a course level. When you open a course, you will see your score out of 100% on the progress bar. When you open any lesson, you will see your score out of 100% on the progress bar.

 

Q: If I re-take a course, what happens to my score?

Your best score out of all attempts will be displayed on the course and populate to the analytics suite as well as your leaderboard(s). 

 

Q: If I move my user to a different user group, what happens to their score?

All scores and stars are linked to a user, no matter what user group the user is in, their scores and stars will always move with them.