1. Help Center
  2. FAQ
  3. User Registration & Management

General User Management

Q: What is a user?

A user is an individual registered on EdApp. They can have a variety of permissions assigned to them. 

 

Q: Can I invite others to the platform? 

Yes, we have a variety of ways in which you can invite users to the platform. See the 'User Registration' section for more information. 

 

Q: How can a user reset their password? 

A user can reset their password on the login screen by selecting 'Forgot Your Password'. Alternatively, you can reset it for them by navigating to their user profile and changing the password there. See this guide for step-by-step instructions. 

 

Q: How can I delete a user? 

To remove a user, navigate to their individual user profile, select the 'Advanced' button, and click ‘Archive User.’ 

 

Q: Can a user change their username? 

You can change a user’s username for them by navigating to their individual user profile, and changing the username in the 'Email' field.  

 

Q: Can I send a push notification to an individual user?

Yes. Navigate to the individual user profile and enter the push notification you would like to send. Click 'Send Push Notification'. See this guide for step-by-step instructions. 

 

Q: How can I see how many users are in my account?  

Navigate to your program dashboard (the first screen you’ll see upon login). The number in the 'Users' section is how many users are part of your account. 

 

Q: Can I reset a user's progress?

You can reset a users progress, but it will reset their progress for all completions, achievements, stars and analytics. It will essentially "wipe the slate clean" for this user's learning journey.

 

Q: How do I reset a user's progress?

Make sure you understand what happens when you reset a user by reading the question above, this action cannot be undone. You can reset their progress by going to the "users" section on the "users" tab. Locate the user you want to reset and click on their username to open their user profile. Go to the "advanced" option to the right side of the screen and click on "reset user".